Andrew Freeborn

CERT Special Recognition Ceremony

Today, volunteers from our local Community Emergency Response Teams gathered at a ceremony to recognize its Members and Coordinators. The event was held at the Training Courtyard of the Olive Drive Fire Training Facility and was also attended by KCFD fire personnel, including the department’s Command Staff.


Guest speakers included KCFD Fire Chief Aaron Duncan, California State Senator Shannon Grove, and CERT Coordinator Crystal Jackson. After all speakers had concluded the following Members and Coordinators were recognized:


Those serving over ten years-

Robert “Bob” Belcher

Brenda Dawson

Eunice Foster

Kathy Uetz

Patricia Bass

Cassandra Campbell

William “Bill” Diaz (Posthumously)

Linda Diaz

Thomas Klein

Terry “Dean” Ott

Steve Glaseman

Mary Jaynne Glaseman

Susan Maples

Nicholas Novosel

Dayne Yancey

Thomas Yancey

David Burt

Susan Burt

Joan Clark

David Cox

Denise Cox

Those serving as CERT Team Coordinators-

Leland “Lee” Prewett

Brenda Dawson

Thomas Klein

David Reiner

Michelle Wright

Thomas Yancey

Gary Darcey

David Cox

Share this post

Scroll to Top